zypaster.blogg.se

Create windows 10 bootable usb mac
Create windows 10 bootable usb mac




create windows 10 bootable usb mac
  1. #CREATE WINDOWS 10 BOOTABLE USB MAC UPDATE#
  2. #CREATE WINDOWS 10 BOOTABLE USB MAC ISO#

So I go to the command prompt and follow the guide and type out the diskpart commands it says (I followed MBR).Īfter that, I copied the contents of the USB drive to the Windows 10 volume that I created from the guide (I think I used xcopy, but there's other commands for it). This time, when I booted from the USB, I get the Windows boot media, but it obviously cannot find install.wim.

create windows 10 bootable usb mac

#CREATE WINDOWS 10 BOOTABLE USB MAC ISO#

I then moved all the ISO files to the FAT32 USB, but with the new install.wim files. This creates install.wimaa and install.wimab. split -b 3700m /Volumes/CCCOMA_X64FRE_EN-GB_DV9/sources/install.wim install.wim I used split terminal command to split the install.wim file. I found this amazing guide for it ( ), but it was for Windows so I had to adapt it. Here is how I did it for anyone else who has this problem. So, I needed to use FAT32 for my BIOS to accept it, but both the April 2018 and October 2018 updates had an install.wim file that was over 4 GB (I downloaded the English international version for both, maybe other versions are different?). I've tried running in legacy mode, secure boot is disabled.ĭoes anyone have any alternatives I could use?Īlso I tried plugging the usb (formatted exFAT in to my mac and it seems to recognize it in the boot menu, so I'm starting to think it's something with my motherboard/bios settings). What happens is that once I boot up the PC, change the boot order and then select the drive, it just goes back to some VMware kernel OS that was still on it when I got the PC.

create windows 10 bootable usb mac

#CREATE WINDOWS 10 BOOTABLE USB MAC UPDATE#

Without Boot Camp, I tried using dd and that didn't work and just reformatting the USB drive to exFAT (FAT32 didn't seem to work, because the October 2018 update has a file over 4 GB, meanwhile I'm downloading April 2018). It right away asked for the ISO and started downloading Windows support software, took forever, and then said there wasn't enough space on the partition (there was). My Boot Camp assistant seems to be having problems (first I get not enough space, 40 GB, etc.) which I fixed by making a partition using Disk Utility, but then I didn't get an option that others seem to get to Create a usb bootable drive for windows 7 or later.






Create windows 10 bootable usb mac